Skip to content

The Aftermath of WotLK.

December 5, 2010

So today was my guild’s last proper WotLK raid. Northrend will from now on be just a place for me to level my alts through on the way to cataclysm. Looking back over the expansion I don’t think it’s as bad as people say. Wrath of the Loot Kit Lich King may not have been the most challenging (but the hardmodes were quite hard) but it was fun (until it got repetetive *cough* PPhc and Sindyhc wipe-nights FTL *cough*). To top off my last day of Wrath (yes, I know It’s another day and a half until Cata but I’m going to spend unitl then levelling my priest alt) I decided to have one last trip around Icecrown doing my 25 dailys to give me a starting boost in cata.

This is, I hasten to add, the first time I’ve ever had 25 quests in my log. It’s also the first time all the quests in my log have been complete. WotLK has been fun. I’ve learnt to play my priest quite well (very well but I’m being modest) and I’ve met some great people I will be venturing into the new-old-world with. WotLK got me into wow more than TBC ever could have, because it was just so nice to me. Now it’s time to get serious, bring on Hyjal! (PS I’m going to Hyjal for the rep for the caster arcanum, not because I like leaves. (I’m not a druid.) I’d go to Vasj’ir, but I’m incapable in Thousand Needles Litres so that would be fail.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 1:32 am

    A few of my guildies have stacked up their quest logs too.

    I am…entirely too lazy to do that. >.>

  2. December 6, 2010 2:35 am

    I thought I would give up after collecting the quests. 25 quests take a while to find!

    But the prospect of skipping a third of a level made me do it. I don’t want server firsts, but I want guild firsts >:D

Leave a Reply

