Skip to content

Priest T11.

December 6, 2010

With cataclysm nearly (MMO have a timer to bully excite us!) here, I thought I’d spare a moment to the future of Priest Tier Gear.

Of all the T11 sets I think priest is one of the best (yes, even with fountains for shoulders – picture from MMOthough mages = win). I thought I would also post the somewhat bland set bonuses (then again all the set bonuses are bland) from MMO (My comments are in orange)

  • Healer 2P Bonus – Increases the critical strike chance of your Heal spell by 5%. – Blah. I don’t even use Fail Heal right now. Hopefully in cata it will actually heal for more than nothing.
  • Healer 4P Bonus – Each time your Penance spell heals a target with Weakened Soul you gain 540 Spirit for 10 sec, and being in a Chakra state grants you 540 Spirit for the duration of the Chakra. – Pretty much 100% uptime in either spec here, hey it’s free spirit, I’ll take it (even though intellect is far better for priest mana regen).
  • Shadow 2P Bonus – Increases the critical strike chance of your Mind Flay and Mind Sear spells by 5%. – 5% crit on my only AoE? Pretty good. 5% crit on 30% of my single target damage? It’ll do.
  • Shadow 4P Bonus – Increases the critical strike chance of your Shadowy Apparitions by 30%. – I’m prone to moving lots and love my Apparitions so this makes me smile with glee.

As for the PvP armor, well it looks quite nomadic as though we will be trekking through deserts. I don’t mind this as it means it will look good with my camel. I was going to include a picture (sneaky linking ftw) but it’s just not that special, it has no fountains for Yogg’s sake. I was also tempted to talk about the DK set but I don’t want to wear Deathwing’s face so I’m going to pretend it doesn’t exist (the DK tier set, not the soon-to-be-dead (good joke) Dragon).

Overall I think it’s a good starting tier, though I have a feeling it’s going to take a good long while to get it. At least that means we have fountains to look forward to as well as dead Dragons!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

