Skip to content

Priest Glyphs!

December 30, 2010

Well – I know I said my next post would be about Raiding… but it’s Christmas (well it was) so the Raid schedule got messed around. I’ve attempted Omintron and Halfus – got both to about 25% but generally flailed around and died after that. I don’t even know why! Theres a few greens and ilevel 316s floating around the raid group which I’m sure is a contributor but mostly I think it’s a mind-set thing. We all know to move out of fire/slime/poison/bad  it just takes us about a second to do it. This = DEATH.

So I’m going to talk about glyphs! Glyphs annoy me for three reasons.

  1. They make me feel like un-glyphed spells are rubbish – they’re not.
  2. The Holy Priest glyphs are largely useless yet quite necessary – they bore me. That’s bad.
  3. They’re so damned expensive! (I have almost all of them – but still)

Basically if you’re a healer glyph PoH and don’t ask questions. Disc then pick PW:S and Penance. Holy Lightwell and Renew (and CoH). Now pick some nice Majors and Minors to suit your style. That’s it. It really is!

If you’re Shadow – Pain, Death, Flay. Majors and Minors are also quite open.

Glyphs – Can’t live with them, can’t live without them!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 6:06 pm

    Until recently (like, last night), I had the Power Word: Barrier glyph, along with Penance and PW:S. I’m trying out the PoH glyph now, hoping it’ll help me out. I think PoH will be better in the long run, since I use that way more frequently than PW:B. I need all the help I can get, since healing is still…painful. I really need moar mana, yo.

    • January 6, 2011 10:45 pm

      Hopefully the new priest changes will help a bit when they go live. PW:S is being buffed almost 200% which is amazing for disco :D And yes PW:B is a situational spell which I always use to buffer my PoH’s anyway, so I think the PoH glyph will be better in the end!

Leave a Reply

